top

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland

Real Life


Inspiration:

Marnie Speaks


Current Knitalongs:

Intolerable Cruelty

2005-10-11 : 1:04 p.m.

previous - next

Big finished project listing ahead!

yes kids, i do finish my projects! here are three of them.



Pattern name: Erte Cloche
Designer: Marnie MacLean
Yarn: Heirloom 4 ply baby wool
Thoughts: This was my first project on sock weight yarn and boy, I'm all thumbs. This project seems to suffer from my tight bind off curse a little. I think it will be warm for winter though, since after wearing it while typing this entry, my head is extremely warm.
Pictures:




aren't i adorable?


Pattern: Hallowig
Designer: Megan Reardon
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver!
Thoughts: This was pretty darn easy to make and quick too. This picture isn't of me so that my friend doesn't see it and therefore makes me go out with her on halloween (dressed as her because she has hair like that, sorta).
Picture:



Pattern: Plain Jane Slippers
Designer: Julie Carter
Yarn: More of the same skein of the Red Heart Super Saver! (and i still have a ton!)
Thoughts: I was kind of amazed these fit me since it didn't list what size they are. They have kinda stretched out with wearing them and with cats beating on them, but i'm sure they'll be fine after washing.
Picture:

Google