top

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland

Real Life


Inspiration:

Marnie Speaks


Current Knitalongs:

Intolerable Cruelty

2006-10-12 : 3:27 p.m.

previous - next

first finished object posting in a long time!

ok, so, this is actually the second object i finished but i actually want to take a decent picture of the first finished object so i'm posting this one first.

Pattern: Green Gable
Designer: Zephyr Style
Yarn: Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Prosperous Plum
Thoughts: I really should have made this pattern in the next smallest size, but I was concerned about the largeness of my bust. The pattern wasn't exactly written in standard notation and there was mass confusion (I was watching the knit along) about how the cast on was supposed to be performed. I saw a comment from one of the designers that said they will learn from what happened with this one, so thats good at least. Its pretty comfy though. The yarn is very soft though it does have some warmth. I wore this top to meet my new boyfriend's parents and got a piece of brocolli down the front of it courtesy of the Japanese chef. I think he was a little more embarassed than I was, but thats how I know I could have gone with a smaller size. Also, I had an entire unused ball of yarn plus one half of a ball left after this project and I did not order any extra, so they overestimated yardage for sure.
Picture:
sorry about the ghettoness of this picture but i didnt' want to get deodorant in the thing and have to send it to get cleaned again and its my day off so i don't feel like trying to look good.

Google