top

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland

Real Life


Inspiration:

Marnie Speaks


Current Knitalongs:

Intolerable Cruelty

2007-09-07 : 11:12 p.m.

previous - next

My name is Hanna, and I'm addicted to Ravelry

I have actually been on ravelry.com for like 3 or 4 weeks now. I've been ignoring my knit blog duties. Starting now, I will post some of my most recently finished projects for everyone, not just people on ravelry, to see.

I shall start with the baby blanket of doom for Amanda's next spawn (the current name to be is Piper):

Pattern: My own using Rambler Rose from The Complete Book of Knitting (B. Abbey)
Designer: Technically me.
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick in Spice
Thoughts: The minute I saw the cruddy 70's photo of this stitch pattern, i knew i had to use it *somewhere*. When Amanda said her next baby would be a girl, I knew that was the time. I'd say its a semi-difficult pattern if you're not into stopping in the middle of you knitting and using a crochet hook to create a leaf or a rosebud. I also crocheted two rows around the edge. Mom managed to get it blocked amazingly well when you consider how nasty and twisted it was with the cabling (the places where the lines cross). I think it'd be nice as a back panel on a sweater... in less bulky yarn.

Pix:

Google