top

Newest Entry

Older Entries

Contact Me

Diaryland

Real Life


Inspiration:

Marnie Speaks


Current Knitalongs:

Intolerable Cruelty

2007-09-07 : 11:25 p.m.

previous - next

Punk Rock!!!

Pattern: Palmless Mitts
Designer: Vintage via KnitWiki
Yarn: Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in Prosperous Plum (cause purple is the color of punk rock?)
Thoughts: I was really worried about this pattern not fitting properly considering it used a DK weight yarn on size 2-2.5 needles, but they really do fit. It will be nice to have them in the fall when it gets cold but you don't really need gloves. The only hang up is the crochet instructions and I just recently realized that they were screwing me up because they are written with British crochet where double crochet = American single crochet. At the time I didn't know that much about crochet, so I just winged it. Next time I will know. I am planning on trying these again using leftover bamboo from the skirt... which I also will post here since I neglected to before.

Pix:

Google